Skip to main content

PCCS

Go Search
Home
News/Events
District
About Us
Registration
Learning
Schools
Co-Curriculars
Parents/Students
Staff Directory
Facility Plan
  

Home > Schools > PCCS
 

The PCCS curriculum ties directly into the community. Students are invited and encouraged to take the learning that is taught within the classroom and bring it to the “outside world,” and then further explore and analyze the community and surrounding areas. At the same time, community resources are invited into the school.

NEW!  Easy to view, simple to print FACT SHEET about our school

Watch Supt. Mark Duerwaechter message for students as they launch into the second half of the 2014-15 school year. 
 

 Contact Us

AddressFilter
Park Community Charter School920-766-6129
509 Lawe St
KaukaunaWI54130

 PCCS Calendar

< March, 2015 >
 Sun  Mon  Tue  Wed  Thu  Fri  Sat 
 1 
 2 
  Dr. Seuss's B-Day
 3 
 4 
  3rd Grade- visit from Eric Miller/KU/Potential and Kinetic Energy
 5 
  K-Kids
  Family Math Night/Basket Raffle
 6 
  FANG VISIT
 7 
 8 
 9 
 10 
  Conscious Discipline Evening with Elizabeth
  4th grade to Grignon Mansion
  PCCS Governing Board Mtg
  PAC Meeting
 11 
 12 
  4th Grade - KU/Production of Electricity; Control Room & New Hydro Plant
  PCCS Governing Board Mtg
  PAC Meeting
 13 
  2nd grade to Hearthstone Museum
 14 
 15 
 16 
  NO SCHOOL
 17 
  St. Patty's Day - wear green
  4th Grade vs. Staff Basketball Game
 18 
 19 
  4th Grade- 1000 Islands; Making Maple Syrup
  JUMP ROPE FOR HEART KICKOFF
  K-Kids
 20 
 21 
 22 
 23 
  Kinde - Deb Nowak,10000 Island
 24 
 25 
 26 
  1st Grade - Deb Nowak visit
  2nd Grade Concert
 27 
  END OF 3RD QUARTER
  PCCS Wear Day
 28 
 29 
 30 
 31 
  Walsh Family Presentation
 1 
  EASTER BREAK
 2 
  EASTER BREAK
 3 
  EASTER BREAK
 4 
  EASTER BREAK

 PCCS Links

  NEED Science connections with Kaukauna Utilities
  Link to our Partner In Learning the Kaukauna Utilities
  Link to our Partner in Learning the 1000 Islands Environmental Center
  PCCS Facebook Link
     

 School Information and Forms

Folder: Parent Advisory Committee Minutes and Agendas
Parent Advisory Committee Minutes and AgendasUse SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
9/14/2012 2:34 PMSystem Account
Folder: PCCS Govering Board Agenda and Minutes
PCCS Govering Board Agenda and MinutesUse SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
9/10/2014 9:28 AMSystem Account
2014-15 KASD Parent Calendar.pdf
2014-15 KASD Parent CalendarUse SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
8/15/2014 3:28 PMSystem Account
Background check form.pdf
Background check formUse SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
10/4/2012 2:38 PMSystem Account
Kindergarten Eye Form.pdf
Kindergarten Eye FormUse SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
12/12/2013 12:35 PMSystem Account
Kindergarten Health Form.pdf
Kindergarten Health FormUse SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
12/12/2013 12:38 PMSystem Account
Measles fact sheet Eng.pdf
Measles fact sheet EngUse SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
2/9/2015 9:30 AMSystem Account
Measles Letter for our Families.pdf
Measles Letter for our FamiliesUse SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
2/9/2015 9:30 AMSystem Account
Parent 2015-16 Calendar.pdf
Parent 2015-16 CalendarUse SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
2/3/2015 11:42 AMSystem Account
Parent Letter concerning security.pdf
Parent Letter concerning securityUse SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
8/30/2013 9:51 AMSystem Account
PCCS 2014.15 supply list.pdf
PCCS 2014.15 supply listUse SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
6/10/2014 10:02 AMSystem Account
PCCS 2015-16 Enrollment Form.pdf
PCCS 2015-16 Enrollment FormUse SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
2/3/2015 11:45 AMSystem Account
PCCS Feb 15 newsletter.pdf
PCCS Feb 15 newsletterUse SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
2/4/2015 3:21 PMSystem Account
PCCS GB Agenda 12-9-2014.pdf
PCCS GB Agenda 12-9-2014Use SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
12/8/2014 9:52 AMSystem Account
PCCS March 15 Newsletter.pdf
PCCS March 15 NewsletterUse SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
3/4/2015 10:10 AMSystem Account
PCCS Tech Plan - Developed 2-2012.pdf
PCCS Tech Plan - Developed 2-2012Use SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
2/27/2012 10:03 AMSystem Account

 PCCS Contacts

Administrative AssistantEllen Tennessentennessene@kaukauna.k12.wi.us
PrincipalKen Kortenskortensk@kaukauna.k12.wi.us
1st Grade TeacherAngie Burnettburnetta@kaukauna.k12.wi.us
2nd Grade Teacher - Governance Board MemberDebra Gardnergardnerd@kaukauna.k12.wi.us
2nd Grade TeacherJennie Griesgriesj@kaukauna.k12.wi.us
3rd Grade Teacher - Governance Board MemberKaren Nicholsonnicholsonk@kaukauna.k12.wi.us
1st Grade TeacherJenny Cunniffcunniffj@kaukauna.k12.wi.us
4th Grade TeacherKris Serweserwek@kaukauna.k12.wi.us
3rd Grade TeacherJill Hinkenshinkensj@kaukauna.k12.wi.us
Kindergarten TeacherAnn Kuehl-Martinkuehl-martina@kaukauna.k12.wi.us
Library Media SpecialistMary Vander Loopvanderloopm@kaukauna.k12.wi.us
Governance Board MemberJoe Lucaslucasj@kaukauna.k12.wi.us
Governance Board MemberCraig Lahmlahmc@kaukauna.k12.wi.us
Governance Board MemberRema Mombergmombergr@kaukauna.k12.wi.us
Governance Board MemberAl Borchardt borchardta@kaukauna.k12.wi.us
Governance Board MemberVicki Kerrykerryv@kaukauna.k12.wi.us
4th Grade TeacherAndy Bensonbensona@kaukauna.k12.wi.us
Physical Educatorkleuskensk@kaukauna.k12.wi.us

 What's Happening at PCCS

 PCCS Announcements

Kaukauna Utilities Recieves Award for Partnership with PCCS! 
by System Account
 5/8/2014 10:15 AM
 
Information on Conscious Discipline at PCCS 
by System Account
 11/27/2013 1:47 PM
 
PCCS Informational Video 
by System Account
 11/27/2013 1:44 PM