KASD schools started off strong with program kickoffs, assemblies, learning and smiles!

Upcoming Events

September 7 - Monday
Labor Day Holiday - No School
September 14 - Monday
05:30 PM - Board of Education Meeting
September 22 - Tuesday
No School
September 28 - Monday
04:30 PM - KHS Parent/Teacher Conferences
05:30 PM - Board of Education Meeting
October 1 - Thursday
04:30 PM - KHS Parent/Teacher Conferences
October 12 - Monday
05:30 PM - Board of Education Meeting
October 22 - Thursday
No School
October 23 - Friday
No School
October 26 - Monday
05:30 PM - Board of Education Meeting
October 30 - Friday
End of Quarter - Middle and Elementary Schools
November 9 - Monday
05:30 PM - Board of Education Meeting
November 10 - Tuesday
04:30 PM - Middle School Parent/Teacher Conferences
November 12 - Thursday
04:30 PM - Elementary Parent/Teacher Conferences
November 16 - Monday
11:30 Dismissal - ELEMENTARY AND MIDDLE SCHOOL ONLY
12:30 PM - Elementary Parent/Teacher Conferences
November 17 - Tuesday
04:00 PM - Elementary Parent/Teacher Conferences
November 19 - Thursday
04:00 PM - Middle School Parent/Teacher Conferences
November 23 - Monday
05:30 PM - Board of Education Meeting
November 24 - Tuesday
11:30 Dismissal - HIGH SCHOOL ONLY
KHS End of Trimester
November 25 - Wednesday
No School
November 26 - Thursday
No School
November 27 - Friday
No School
December 14 - Monday
05:30 PM - Board of Education Meeting
December 15 - Tuesday
11:30 Dismissal - ALL STUDENTS
December 24 - Thursday
Winter Recess - No School
December 25 - Friday
Winter Recess - No School
December 26 - Saturday
Winter Recess - No School
December 27 - Sunday
Winter Recess - No School
December 28 - Monday
Winter Recess - No School
December 29 - Tuesday
Winter Recess - No School
December 30 - Wednesday
Winter Recess - No School
December 31 - Thursday
Winter Recess - No School
January 1 - Friday
Winter Recess - No School
January 15 - Friday
End of Quarter - Elementary and Middle Schools
January 18 - Monday
04:30 PM - KHS Parent/Teacher Conferences
January 20 - Wednesday
No School
January 21 - Thursday
04:30 PM - KHS Parent/Teacher Conferences
January 28 - Thursday
05:30 PM - Board of Education Meeting
February 9 - Tuesday
Early Dismissal - 11:30 All Students
February 16 - Tuesday
04:00 PM - River View Parent Teacher Conferences
February 18 - Thursday
04:00 PM - Elementary Parent/Teacher Conferences
February 22 - Monday
04:00 PM - River View Parent/Teacher Conferences
February 23 - Tuesday
04:00 PM - Elementary Parent/Teacher Conferences
February 25 - Thursday
Elementary/River View Early Dismissal - 11:30
KHS End of Trimester
11:30 Dismissal - KHS Students Only (Elementary and River View attend all day)
12:30 PM - Elementary/River View Parent/Teacher Conferences
February 26 - Friday
No School

KASD News

WELCOME TO 2015-2016

A welcome message from Superintendent Duerwaechter. We're excited to have you back!

Student Trip Spurs Supply Drive

KHS students will be running a supply drive during school registration days to help new friends from a summer trip to Nicaragua!

Teachers Become Students This Summer!

Dedicated teachers from the KASD had a summer filled with learning! KASD served as host to a number of training sessions throughout the summer, and some teachers traveled throughout the state to participate in relevant trainings.

Technology Fund Gifts Promote Achievement

Students were presented with technology tools for learning thanks to the Corey & Kristy Stumpf Tech for Kids Fund and the Community Foundation.

All Phases of Athletic Facility Upgrade Underway!

This summer, Kaukauna Area School District’s Board of Education approved a funding plan to complete all phases of an extensive redesign and update of the District’s athletic facilities, which is now well underway!

State Report Cards Show Students Excelling

Wisconsin School Report Cards, released September 2014, show four of the seven schools in the Kaukauna Area School District “Exceeding Expectations”.

District Athletes will have New Training Services

Beginning with the 2015-16 school year, Aurora BayCare Sports Medicine will provide all athletic trainingservices for the Kaukauna Area School District.

Wrap-Around Care Added

The Kaukauna Area School District has added Wrap-Around Care for 4-year-old kindergarten students in an effort to address the needs of busy parents, and to give children a good foundation for learning.

  • Kaukauna Area School District
  • 1701 County CE, Kaukauna, WI 54130
  • Phone: (920) 766-6100
  • Fax: (920) 766-6104
  • Kaukauna Area School District
  • 1701 County CE, Kaukauna, WI 54130
  • Phone: (920) 766-6100
  • Fax: (920) 766-6104
© 2015 Kaukauna Area School District. All Rights Reserved.